Thursday, December 26, 2019

Cover Reveal: Under the Apple Blossoms ~ A Lake Harriet Novel

I'm thrilled to share with you the
cover of my upcoming 
romance novel


the 4th book in the

Lake Harriet Series

Coming March 2020!

Beautiful Cover Design by Deborah at Tugboat Design

Book Description:

Sometimes the only one standing in the way of your happiness is you.

Debbie Adams has never thought of herself as beautiful or witty. Her short, curvy stature has always made her feel self-conscious. As the owner of Deb’s Bridal Boutique near Lake Harriet in Minneapolis, Debbie runs the business she’d inherited after her mother’s death. But owning a bridal shop has never been her dream—it had been her mother’s. And as the years go by, Debbie sees friends and neighbors pairing off and building a future while her life remains stagnant. Then, one March day, frantic to get in shape before a friend’s wedding, Debbie forces herself to go biking. As she rides along the icy lake path, she’s startled by a runner and slips and falls. Regaining her bearings, she looks up into a pair of warm, brown eyes and the most handsome face she’s ever seen. Could this tall, extremely fit, and good-looking man be her destiny?

Marc Bennett’s life is amazing. He owns a chain of fitness centers around the Twin Cities and lives in a beautiful mansion that overlooks Lake Harriet. The only thing missing from his life is a wonderful woman to share it with. Not that he’s lacking in applicants for the position. He’s a handsome man with a warm, caring personality and women flock to him. But at thirty-six, he’s had the shallow relationships and he’s not in a hurry to commit to anyone. Then one crisp, spring day, as he’s running the lake path with his dog, Bernie, he literally crashes into a woman on a bike. As he attempts to help her up, he finds himself looking into the most beautiful pair of blue eyes. Eyes he can’t seem to get out of his mind.

Release Date: March 17, 2020

Preorder now:

Coming soon to:


Monday, December 23, 2019

Book Review: The Queen of Paris: A Novel of Coco Chanel by Pamela Binnings Ewen

The Queen of Paris:

A Novel of Coco Chanel

Pamela Binnings Ewen

Book Description:

I’ve done terrible things, I know that now. But really, I had no choice.— Coco Chanel

The Queen of Paris is an amazing novel about Coco Chanel as she fights to protect her legend and secrets during the Nazi occupation of Paris in WWII. Love, espionage, murder, greed. A private war on a new front. And her weapons of choice: power and perfume.

This book is from an author with a literary pedigree and several awards of her own. Pamela Binnings Ewen is the latest writer to emerge from a Louisiana family recognized for its statistically improbable number of successful authors including cousin, James Lee Burke, Andre Dubus (Best Picture Oscar nomination for The Bedroom; his son, Andre Dubus III, author of The House of Sand and Fog, a Best Picture Oscar nomination and an Oprah pick; Elizabeth Nell Dubus (the Cajun trilogy); and Alafair Burke, just starting out with the well received Samantha Kincaid mystery series.

Publish Date: April 7, 2020
Historical Fiction
Blackstone Publishing

Preorder now:

My 5-Star Review:

As WWII looms over Paris, Coco Chanel is faced with the unexpected defection of the man she is in business with to produce her most famous product of all—her perfume, Chanel N° 5. In an attempt to get back her rights to the perfume, she will agree to do anything. But is it worth it in the end?

The Queen of Paris explores the life of Coco Chanel through the occupation of Paris during the war. This picture of Chanel is not a pretty one. It shows how she will do anything—even if it means going against her beloved France—to keep what she has built and protect the ones she loves. Glimpses into her past give you a clearer picture of why she became so motivated to be successful, and why it is so important for her to cling to what is hers. A beautifully written story. Perfect for readers of historical fiction.

About the Author:

Pamela is the author of six books published by B&H Publishing Group, including the non-fiction Faith on Trial (1999) and the novels Walk Back the Cat (2001) (re-released in 2010 as Secret of the Shroud),The Moon in the Mango Tree, (2008) (a 2009 Christy Award Finalist), Dancing on Glass (2011) (a 2012 Christy Award Finalist, and winner of a Single Titles Reviewers Choice Award); Chasing the Wind (2012), a Top Pick by RT Book Reviews, and An Accidental Life (2013).The Moon in the Mango Tree was honored with the 2012 Eudora Welty Memorial Award, given by the National League of American Pen Women.