Sunday, July 17, 2016

Book Review: Take Me To Your Heart Again (Redcliffe Sisters Series, Book 2) by Marius Gabriel

Hi all,

I read the first book in this series, Wish Me Luck As You Wave Me Goodbye, and absolutely loved it. So, of course, when the second book in the series became available, I just had to read it. Here is more about the book and my 5-Star review.

Take Me To Your Heart Again

Marius Gabriel

Book Description:

Tensions between three sisters, divided by life and love, are about to spill over into all-out conflict.

It is 1942 and the world is at war. The eldest of the Redcliffe sisters, Isobel, impulsive and ideological, strives to make herself heard in a world distracted by violence. But her ambitious new path is strewn with obstacles, not least a private scandal that threatens to become public. Optimist Chiara has had to grow up fast, to set aside teenage dreams and make way for the unexpected realities of adulthood—but who can she count on for help? Meanwhile Felicity has challenges of a more spiritual nature: will her journey of self-discovery lead her away from the convent she thought was her calling?

Separated by distance and war, Isobel, Chiara and Felicity must learn to confront life’s challenges with passion, strength—and unity. Because family is the tie that binds tightest of all.

This is the second title in the Redcliffe Sisters series and follows on from Wish Me Luck As You Wave Me Goodbye.

Buy now:

Amazon Kindle



My 5-Star Review:

This novel continues on where we left the Redcliffe sisters. It’s 1942 and Isobel has changed course again – politically and romantically. Chiara has lost the love of her life to Isobel, and is determined to make it on her own except there is a “bump” in the road. And former nun Felicity has taken life by the horns and is expecting all the life she missed in her youth in the convent. The sisters find a few surprises along the way – and new loves come their way. But who are they?

I truly enjoyed the second book in this series about these three very different sisters who have all gone their own way in life. Plenty of action, love, and drama amidst the horror of war. If you love novels from this time period, then this is the perfect series for you.

(I received a complimentary copy of this novel from NetGalley and the publisher in exchange for my honest review.)


About the Author:

Marius Gabriel served his author apprenticeship as a student at Newcastle University, where, to finance his postgraduate research, he wrote thirty-three Mills & Boon romances under a pseudonym. His identity as a man had to be kept secret until he turned to longer fiction under his own name. Gabriel is the author of eight sagas and historical novels, including the bestsellers The Mask of Time, The Original Sin and The Seventh Moon, and was once accused by Cosmopolitan magazine of ‘keeping you reading while your dinner burns’. He very seldom burns his own, however, being an enthusiastic cook, as well as an artist and a musician. Born in South Africa in 1954, he has lived and worked in many countries, and now divides his time between London and Cairo. He has three grown-up children.




No comments:

Post a Comment